Editorial, Fashion

Vogue Japan – September 2017

This is one of the first September covers released this year and I love it. I have spotted some very mixed reviews about these covers online, yet I have to say that Vogue Japan has done an amazing job in my eyes. Luigi & Iango’s photography style mixed with the hair and make-up and overall styling leads to a Bardot meets Bonnie & Clyde vibe that I love. Yes, the models all look impossibly smooth in the skin and they are totally flawless. However, I like that style and I think these covers are all really great (besides Doutzen’s solo cover). I’m excited to see the entire editorial in print and I hope to get my hands on this issue as soon as possible!

Photography by Luigi & Iango, Styling by Anna Dello Russo

Anna Ewers

Lara Stone & Natasha Poly

Doutzen Kroes

Lara Stone

Vittoria Ceretti & Anna Ewers

Joan Smalls

Natasha Poly

Vittoria Ceretti

@fendi by @luigiandiango @voguejapan @anna_dello_russo @yumilee_mua @pg_dmcasting #love#covergirl#luigiandiango

A post shared by Anna Dello Russo (@anna_dello_russo) on

 

Standard

Share your thoughts

