Fashion, Opinion

Coachella Capsule Wardrobe – 2017

COACHELLA WARDROBE

 

On the back of my previous post about Coachella and the influence that the festival is having on retailers, I decided to style a set of what, in my mind, would be a perfect Coachella wardrobe. I tried to have as few pieces as possible, especially ones that I thought were interchangeable but still looked good as when you’re at a festival you don’t want to take your entire wardrobe. Some of the items I included were high-end (which is not uncommon at festivals nowadays) but they are also substitutable for fast-fashion pieces as well.
The first look is a lace bralet with lightweight flowly culottes and Puma sneakers. I could actually wear this look as I have most of the elements at home (besides these exact sneakers). My reasoning behind this was that you could wear the sneakers on all three days so your feet stay covered (no open-toe sandals at festivals), and the other elements were so you didn’t get too warm. Coachella is held in the desert and it seemingly gets crazy hot. I added bangles and a watch to this look because your arms would be on display so it added something fun. Finally, the crossbody bag is so you can be handsfree. The second look consists of the same shoes and accessories (minus the bangle) but this time with a mesh top and denim cut-offs. The same denim cut-offs would be worn the following day, this time with a spaghetti strap bodysuit (or tank). The final look has the matching kimono for the culottes from the first look.
Let me know what you think? Who could you picture in these looks?

Looks I liked from previous years

Standard

Share your thoughts

