Fashion, Shopping

Shopping Find: Alexander Wang x Topshop x Urban Renewal

desktop6

I’m not a denim skirt fan. They look weird on me. In my mind, they are for mid-2000s moms. However, they seem to be having a resurgence. I noticed this last summer when pretty much every cool girl stepped out wearing one. I didn’t partake in it last summer and I probably wont next summer. However, I liked this Alexander Wang option because it was a little bit more interesting to me than your standard, straight-across denim skirt. Instead of being his mainline runway collection, it is a piece from his Denim x Alexander Wang line. I haven’t actually purchased any jeans from them yet but I am planning to get a pair of either the skinny style or the slightly wider straight legs. I haven’t yet decided. I came across the two dupes organically. I was just browsing on both Topshop and Urban’s websites when I seen the styles that looked eerily similar.

As this is an older season style, Alexander Wang’s skirt is available on The Outnet (therefore already reduced from regular retail price) and is on sale. Furthermore, the Urban Renewal style is half price. What’s funny to me is that Topshop’s version is current season and still full price (34 GBP). However, out of all three options it is the one I like the best. I think the wash of the denim is the nicest. All of these styles come out to less than 100 GBP in total so really any of them are a relative steal. Maybe you can rock the summer staple with the cut-out twist better than I could?

SHOP ONLINE
Alexander Wang (via The Outnet) – 94 GBP, if you’re in the US you can get it at Barney’s for $69
Topshop – 34 GBP
Urban Renewal (at Urban Outfitters) – 20 GBP

Standard

Share your thoughts

