Fashion, Opinion

“Michelle Obama didn’t like to discuss her clothes, but they spoke volumes” – The Washington Post

I’m going to miss the Obamas. Like a growing majority (2 million more, and that’s just those who voted) of the U.S. population, I’m not too happy with our new President and, in turn, First Lady. However, The Washington Post’s writer Robin Givhan wrote a fantastic piece on Michelle Obama and her wardrobe throughout her eight years in the White House that did a good job of distracting me from the impending arrival of the new administration.

I don’t want to get into politics on here because I’m not trying to start an argument with anyone. However, I do want to say that I adore the Obamas. Michelle is such an icon and a source of endless inspiration to me (for reasons other than her clothing).

Read Robin Givhan’s round up of her sartorial choices and why they mattered here – LINKED.

Standard

Share your thoughts

