Editorial, Fashion

American Vogue, December 2016 – “Drop Everything”

In the oversaturated world of Instagram, it is hard for an image to make a real lasting impression. However, when I seen the series of images shared by Imaan Hammam from her December 2016 American Vogue shoot, I immediately stopped. Maybe I should back up a little bit. First of all, Imaan is probably my favourite model of the moment. She is stunning and works hard, plus seems like a nice, non-bitchy person. I follow her on both Snapchat and Instagram so I see a lot of her daily, but the images that she shared from the shoot are different than normal.

Styled by Tonne Goodman, the shoot has a slightly retro vibe (probably down to the hair and make-up, which, by the way, is flawless) and is just all around goals. It is what I love to see from a Vogue shoot. They went out on location, they shot a zillion good looks (yes, the clothes are actually nice and don’t all just look like head-to-toe runway looks), and the output was good. I know that when I get this magazine in the mail I will probably keep it just because of this editorial.

Photographer – Alasdair McLellan, Stylist – Tonne Goodman/Michael Philouze, Model – Imaan Hammam


Standard

Share your thoughts

