Fashion Week

Milan Fashion Week Highlights – Spring 2017

The same as with London, I am almost a week late in writing this post. I really have no excuses other than life has gotten in the way. I feel slightly disillusioned at the moment. I don’t know if it is because I’m now going to fashion school or if it’s because I’m living in New York and am exposed to this kind of thing on a daily basis, but fashion doesn’t excite me the same way that it normally does. Or more so fashion week doesn’t excite me. I’m sick of seeing images on Instagram and videos on Snapchat the second the show is done (and often during) and I’m even sicker of seeing the same damn celebrity models all the time (although Bella Hadid is truly an 11/10). I love the accessibility of fashion and without the internet I know I would be a complete outsider, but I feel like it is also backfiring a little bit as the change is constant and too quick and I often struggle to pay attention to everything that is happening and all the looks that are shown. When was the last time you seen something truly groundbreaking?

Anyway, I’m just going to post a few of my favourite looks from Milan and hopefully by the time Paris is over I’ll have something a little bit more constructive and meaningful to say. I’m just in a little bit of a funk right now unfortunately.

Alberta Ferretti

Alberta Ferretti

Jil Sander

Jil Sander

Jil Sander

Jil Sander

La Perla

La Perla

Dolce & Gabbana

Dolce & Gabbana

Marni

Marni

Ermanno Scervino

Ermanno Scervino

Blumarine

Blumarine

Bottega Veneta

Bottega Veneta

Bottega Veneta

Bottega Veneta

Versace

Versace

Moschino

Moschino

Ports 1961

Ports 1961

Neil Barrett

Neil Barrett

Max Mara

Max Mara

Francesco Scognamiglio

Francesco Scognamiglio

Francesco Scognamiglio

Francesco Scognamiglio

And a show that I’m completely obsessed with: Prada!

Prada

Prada

Prada

Prada

Prada

Prada

Prada

Prada

Standard

Share your thoughts

