Fashion, Fashion Week

London Fashion Week Highlights – Spring 2017

As life has gotten in the way once again, I’m going to keep this post about London rather brief. Honestly, I have struggled to keep up to date with fashion week this season. We are just about to begin Paris today and the only shows that I’ve seen from Milan have been via Instagram. I really need to sit down and just catch up but I keep finding other things to do. I guess I knew I was going to be busy living in New York (it is the city that never sleeps) but I don’t think I realised quite how busy I would be. I’m not complaining though, life is so much more fun now.

I feel like the whole see-now, buy-now concept has taken over from the actual clothes at fashion week. Most of the hype I’ve seen has been around this idea instead of the actual fashion, but perhaps that is because we are at a rather stagnant period right now. I’m not sure if anything too crazy has been shown throughout fashion month yet but I definitely haven’t heard about anything too out there.

Anyway, see some picks from London below:

Daks

Daks

Julien MacDonald

Julien MacDonald

Julien MacDonald

Julien MacDonald

 

 

Barbara Casasola

Barbara Casasola

Barbara Casasola

Barbara Casasola

J.W. Anderson

J.W. Anderson

Simone Rocha

Simone Rocha

Gareth Pugh

Gareth Pugh

Gareth Pugh

Gareth Pugh

 

Mary Katrantzou

Mary Katrantzou

Christopher Kane

Christopher Kane

Christopher Kane

Christopher Kane

David Koma

David Koma

David Koma

David Koma

 

 

 

 

Standard

Share your thoughts

