Advertising, Fashion

Brandon Maxwell’s First Ad Campaign – FW16

So happy to share with you this clip of our #BrandonMaxwell Fall/Winter 2016 Campaign Video, a love letter to my family. Full video is now up on www.brandonmaxwellstudio.com, link in bio! Thank you to @tmagazine for launching this first look! ❤ Shot @thestandard Thank you: Jessy Price Taylor Jordan Santiago Gonzalez Blanca Padilla Herieth Paul Maria Borges Riley Montana Ophelie Guillermand Leila Nda Next models Women Management NY IMG Models Tom Pecheux Samantha Lua Tie Tsukui Home Agency Wesley O’Meara Helen Kenny Angela Elizalde Honey Artists Milk Studios Velem Jae Choi The Collective Shift Lauren Pistoia Karla Otto Lauren Phelps Ashley Temple Sandra Amador Natali Germanotta Anida Qermiaj Jay Lopez Fernando Souto Emily Kremer Santiago Gonzalez Cameron Dingwall Mark Sherman Jordyn Gatti Kristen Gehringer Sara Kinney and my family.

A post shared by Brandon Maxwell (@brandonmaxwell) on

 

I am blown away by this campaign. It is so beautiful and personal, and definitely representative of the life of a young designer.

Read Brandon Maxwell’s statement below (made on Instagram):

I’m so excited to be releasing our Fall/Winter 2016 campaign video and imagery over the course of this week! This project, which was photographed by me, is a very personal and full circle moment. I grew up wanting to make fashion photographs and spent almost every single weekend teaching myself to make clothes, doing my girlfriends’ hair and makeup, and staging photo shoots with disposable cameras anywhere we didn’t get kicked out. As I grew older, my love for making images slowly transitioned from being my hobby to being my identity. My passion for taking photographs kept me out of trouble, it gave me self confidence, it helped me find a focus and drive in my life, and it ultimately led me to pursue a college degree in photography, where I formed some of the most profound and creative friendships i’ve ever had. At a young age I dreamed what seemed at times like some very unrealistic dreams, but I always had faith that my life path could eventually lead me to making a living combining all the creative passions I truly loved if I pursued them with hard work, dedication, and honesty. I’m so incredibly grateful that it has. Nothing gives me as much pure joy than making clothes and photographing them, and I am so thankful to the loving team around me who supported my dreams and helped make this happen.

See the campaign in full here.

Standard

Share your thoughts

