Editorial, Fashion

Photographers I Currently Like – Part 1

One of my favourite parts of fashion is magazine editorials. I love it when there’s an enchanting set of images that remind you of the dreaminess of fashion, escapism from the world. Alternatively I like images with a little bit of social commentary (Vogue Italia is good for this) or just beautiful portraits. I’m very rarely drawn to gritty, realistic editorials purely because I prefer the fantasy. I don’t often buy indie magazines and when I used to subscribe to i-D, I normally preferred the words to the images. However, that’s not to say I don’t enjoy looking at the odd 90s image of Kate Moss during the heroin-chic era. The blog is named after her in the end.

I decided I wanted to do a post focusing on photographers whose work I have been enjoying at the moment and feature some of my favourite images. I’m going to split this into 2 different posts with one focused more on up-and-coming photographers and another on the long established names. This first post is the fashion industry veterans.

Sebastian Kim

Big Easy – Vogue Australia May 2016

Full editorial here.

Night Fever – Vogue Germany April 2016

Full editorial here.

Mert & Marcus

Both images from Mes Nuits Sont Plus Belles Que Vos Jours – Vogue Paris March 2016

Full editorial here.

Inez & Vinoodh

It’s A Wrap! – V Magazine Spring 2016

Full editorial here.

Mikeal Jansson 

Secret Hideaway – Interview Magazine March 2016

Full editorial here.

Welcome to the Jungle – Vogue (American) April 2016

Full editorial here.

Steven Klein 

Squad Goals – W Magazine May 2016

Full editorial here. 

Caged Heat – Interview Magazine March 2016

Full editorial here.

Also, infinite shoutout to the Brad & Angelina editorial from 2005.

 

Mario Testino

Vogue Paris May 2016

Full editorial here.

As Time Goes By – British Vogue June 2016

Full editorial here.

Standard

Share your thoughts

