Celebrity & Red Carpet

Favourite Looks from Cannes 2016

A dream of mine is coming true this summer. I am going to the French Riviera! Whilst we are staying in Nice, we will be doing a day trip to Cannes. Yes, the celebrities will all be gone once the film festival is over but the place will be just as glamorous and exciting.

There is something about Cannes that just works for Kendall Jenner. This time last year she wore that exquisite purple Calvin Klein dress and just looked insanely stunning and now this year she has worn a really cool Versace gown. I love this entire look. I really don’t understand why she’s here with Magnum ice-cream but whatever, I suppose you need an excuse to actually attend events at Cannes if you’re not in the film business. She also wore a fantastic Elie Saab dress and also a Mathieu Mirano fringed dress which was pretty awesome too.

I also thought Blake Lively with her little baby bump looked fantastic. First in the Ferragamo coat dress and second in the Atelier Versace gown. Finally she wore a gold, belted slip. I had a dress so similar to this that I gave away a few months ago (it looked nowhere near as good on me, I blame the super pale skin) but now I wish I had kept it so I could recreate this look.

Lily-Rose Depp wore an off the shoulder Chanel look. Every single time I see a photo of her I am blown away at how stunning she is. It makes sense given her parents but it still blows me away. I wish I looked half as good as that at 16.

Kirstin Dunst wore white Dior Haute Couture. 

Eva Longoria wore Pamela Rowland.

Irina Shayk was in Miu Miu. There are feathers on the back!

Standard

Share your thoughts

