Celebrity & Red Carpet

Best Looks of 2015

Now that the year has ended and I’m feeling very retrospective I thought it’d be fun to do a round-up of looks worn by the famous folk that I loved this year. I started off by compiling a list off the top of my head and then did some more digging around too. I’ll try not to include looks that I’ve already spoke about on here before for fear of being repetitive but if something is so good I might just have to include it.

What constitutes a good look is tricky. I often feel myself wanting to “up” my looks in daily life and dress a little better. For example, I feel I should accessorise better or wear heels instead of flats but then other times I think what’s the point if nobody’s looking. Also, when you’re getting dressed at 7am the effort levels are low.

Celebrities have more opportunities to dress well and that’s why I love them. Everyday, mundane tasks are rarely photographed (unless its the Kardashians, in which case their grocery shopping will be a headline on the Daily Mail website) so it is usually the bigger red-carpet events or at least occasions that require a little bit of effort. But hey, if they want to go in full on glam and heels just to go shopping then more fool them – at least they have a car service to take them from A to B, no need to worry about hauling their bags on the train!

In no particular order, see my favourite looks of the year:

Beyonce photographed in New York wearing Cushnie et Ochs, DSquared, and Givenchy – May 2015

Nicki Minaj at the VMAs in Labourjoisie – August 2015

Kylie Jenner at the Balmain X H&M launch in the brand – October 2015

Bella Hadid at Chrome Hearts Celebrates Art Basel – December 2015

 

FKA Twigs in Alexander McQueen at the Brit Awards – February 2015

Rihanna in Dior at the Annual Diamond Ball. The wrap is so old Hollywood glam. I love it – December 2015

Lupita Nyong’o in Calvin Klein at the Vanity Fair Oscar Party – February 2015

Julia Roberts in Givenchy at the SAG Awards – January 2015

Beyonce in Proenza Schouler at the Grammys – February 2015

Kate Bosworth in Oscar de la Renta at a “Still Alice” screening – January 2015

Kim Kardashian in Altuzarra, Tom Ford, and others at the Vogue Fashion Fund event – October 2015

Angelina Jolie in Atelier Versace at the Critics Choice Awards – January 2015

Kiernan Shipka in Dior at the Emmys – September 2015

Rihanna in Dior at the brand’s show – October 2015

Selena Gomez in Givenchy at the AMAs – November 2015

Beyonce in Givenchy at the Met Gala (I’m sick of naked dressing but this was insane) – May 2015

Kendall Jenner in Calvin Klein in Cannes – May 2015

Nicki Minaj in Mugler at the BET Awards – June 2015

Zendaya at Ebony Magazine’s Power 100 Gala – December 2015

Chrissy Teigen (an angel) in Solace London at the CFDA Awards – June 2015

Blake Lively in Roksanda promoting Preserve – April 2015

 

An icon in the making, the sweetest kid in America, North West in Balmain for a ballet lesson – May 2015

 

Standard

Share your thoughts

