Editorial, Fashion

Lupita Nyong’o in Elle UK

I am obsessed with this photoshoot, quite simply. Lupita just radiates happiness and it is impossible to look at her and think anything negative. Ever since she came into the public eye merely two years ago she has stunned people with her beauty and fabulous outfits. I cannot lie, I’ve never even seen her act so anything I think about her is based on interviews or photographs. She just seems like a downright nice person and I like that.

This photoshoot was for the cover of Elle UK, a magazine which I subscribe to and therefore get the subscriber cover. Sometimes this sucks because the main cover is better but in this case I prefer the subscribers one. The look is Chanel and the embellishments are beautiful. In the main cover she wears Louis Vuitton. I adore Nicolas Ghesquiere and his designs but I am so fed up of seeing them on so many magazine covers. My particular favourite look is the sheer, embellished Alexander McQueen gown – so stunning. Read the Elle UK interview here and see some of the photos by Kai Z Feng below:

Standard

Share your thoughts

