Editorial, Fashion

December’s Best Covers

December isn’t an important month in magazines. I suppose there are sometimes a few festive covers but apart from that it isn’t usually a stand-out edition. However, this year there are quite a few covers that I really liked so I thought I’d compile a list.

1 – Harper’s Bazaar Argentina

Mica Arganaraz’s cover is my favourite of the month. She looks so beautiful, as usual, and I like the colour of the background. I find it quite different and striking as a result.

2 – Vogue Italia

Gigi Hadid stars in a fun and colourful VI cover which actually has a fold-out. I feel like this is one that you would be instantly drawn to on a busy news stand.

3 – Vanity Fair

Bill Murray is an unlikely cover star for a fashion magazine, but Vanity Fair is more than that. I really think the content makes it worthwhile. To me, this is a Hollywood Christmas complete with humour. Life is a party, right?

4 – Vogue Germany

Liya Kebede is one of the most stunning models out there. She truly is beautiful. I liked this cover because it was quite dark and subdued. Also, the Balenciaga dress looks so good.

5 – British Vogue

Karlie Kloss reminded me of Natasha Poly in this shot. I like the backless dress and the colours are very Christmassy (is that a word?). It is also nice to see Karlie credited as something other than Taylor Swift’s friend.

Standard

Share your thoughts

