Shopping

SHOPPING FIND OF THE WEEK: Uniqlo X Lemaire VS Forever 21

I love the Uniqlo X Lemaire collection. It is low-key, non-fussy knitwear – something that I think is vital at the moment. To be honest with you, I’m in an autumnal mood when it comes to clothing. Summer disappeared by the end of August here in Scotland and the temperatures are now starting to drop to a level where a cosy jumper doesn’t seem like a bad idea.

The full lookbook of this collection was revealed a few weeks ago and it goes on sale on October 2nd. A standout piece for me was this black cardigan with a tie-waist belt. I think a cardigan can be tricky because even just hearing the word makes me think of something rather fuddy-duddy. Luckily, this one isn’t. In fact, it is everything that I have been looking for for almost 2 years. “Black belted cardigan” has been on my to-buy list for a long time and now I’ve found the perfect one, or should I say the perfect two?

The Forever 21 offering in question is very similar, with the only major difference being the materials that it is made of: the Uniqlo cardigan is a mix of lambswool whereas the Forever 21 version is acrylic. Both are available in 3 colours. I’m going to try and get my hands on the Uniqlo one when it comes out as the price is affordable enough, but if it sells out (which I’m unsure if this collection will since it has been pretty low-key) I know there’s a good alternative. On the other hand, I’m thinking I may buy the black Uniqlo cardigan and the beige Forever 21 version. What do you think?

SHOP ONLINE

Uniqlo X Lemaire (available from midnight on October 2nd) – £39.90
Forever 21 – £18

Standard

Share your thoughts

