Shopping

End of Summer Look

Untitled #380

 

Derek Lam jacket
£1,290 – intermixonline.com

Hermès short shorts
£1,395 – 1stdibs.com

TOMS flat shoes
£56 – yoox.com

Mansur Gavriel accessories handbag
£450 – barneys.com

Whilst a lot of the looks that I create on Polyvore can be worn in any season, I feel like this one truly is a summer look. However, I say end of summer as the jacket is cosy enough to keep you warm when the nights begin to cool down.
I’ve been consulting the weather app on my phone and it assures me that in New York, it is still 26 degrees plus. In Edinburgh, it has been about 10. As soon as it hit September, our minimal summer was over. However, I know that a lot of my readers are from the States so I’m hoping you have better weather than I do!
This look is a mix of high and low, with TOMS espadrilles. You can also find non-branded versions of these shoes in most high street shops – I’ve seen a near identical pair in Primark. As for the two-piece, this one is vintage Hermes but the basic style can be found on websites like Missguided and Boohoo. I’ve noticed a few cropped coats popping up on runways so I’m thinking that it won’t be too long until they trickle down into fast fashion stores. In the meantime, you could switch it out for a denim jacket or a western style jacket.
Standard

Share your thoughts

