Celebrity & Red Carpet

2015 VMAs Best Dressed

Oh the VMAs. The drama-filled music event which is attended by those who have literally nothing to do with the world of music. Quite a few big pop culture moments have occurred at the annual award show: Britney and Madonna’s kiss; Kanye West interrupting Taylor Swift; Lady Gaga’s meat dress; Miley Cyrus and Robin Thicke’s odd performance; and now this year, Nicki Minaj calling out the host herself, the aforementioned Miley Cyrus.

However, I am not here to dwell on the actual show. I want to talk about the stars’ sartorial choices. I’m going to make a list of my picks for the 5 best dressed of the night. See below:

NICKI MINAJ in Labourjoisie

I hope she works with Rushka Bergman for a long time because her looks have been utterly fabulous in the past year or so.

GIGI HADID in Emilia Wickstead

Whilst I think Gigi would’ve looked better had the dress been a little more closed at the front (a high slit still could’ve worked though), the colour looks insane on her.

KYLIE JENNER in Balmain

I’m not a Kylie fan but I cannot deny that she looks so good here. The hairstyle suits her and I love the dress, although I could never wear something so short personally.

SELENA GOMEZ

I didn’t love her first Calvin Klein dress that she wore on the red carpet but she looks amazing in this dress which she changed into for the actual show. She just has a great body and this dress flaunts it.

LILY ALDRIDGE in Alexandre Vaulthier

The plunging neckline couldn’t be any lower but somehow she still looks great. The risqué top is balanced out by the fishtail bottom.

What do you think? Would you have picked somebody else to be on this list?

Standard

Share your thoughts

