Film & TV, Shopping

Elvira Hancock Look – Polyvore

Elvira Hancock look

I’m sure you have all seen Scarface – if not, get on it – and as it is one of my favourite films of all time, I thought I’d do a look inspired by it. All throughout the film I am envious of Elvira’s outfits, this white skirt-suit included. I was in H&M a month or so ago when I first seen this suit and I fell in love. I’m planning to buy it for myself when I get some money. I thought I’d do a bit of an update on a skirt-suit to a pant-suit because women wear them so well, too. I remember last year, Cara Delevingne wore a teal coloured suit to London Fashion Week and I loved it; unfortunately she wore it with trainers, but each to their own! If you’d rather wear a pencil skirt, I like this split front one from Jane Norman as it reminds me of the Altuzarra Starfish ones.

Anyway, the shoes Elvira wears in the film are white but I’m not the biggest fan of white shoes so I switched them for a pair of nude ones instead, in this case Louboutin So Kates, but any nude pumps would do fine, like these from New Look (only £15). I also used quite expensive sunglasses from Linda Farrow but similar styles can be found from Oliver Bonas, River Island, and Urban Outfitters all for under £25.

Let me know what you think of this! I could try and recreate other looks from this movie too. Honestly, the costumes are to die for. Also, if you haven’t already, watch the film. It’s truly a masterpiece that was misunderstood when it was first released and can still be misunderstood today. It’s a good mix of social commentary, facts, and fiction. I love it.

PS – The world is yours…

Standard

Share your thoughts

