Shopping

One Item, Three Ways – Witchery Pencil Skirt

ONE ITEM//THREE WAYS

 

I came up with a couple of looks that you could wear with this skirt. From left to right: a day-time/dinner out look, an office look, and a club/night-out look. I love the skirt, and it’s actually in the sale right now ($99.95 AUD), but keep in mind that it ships from Australia and there’s very few sizes left. I’ve found myself loving Australian fashion recently. I’m not sure how things work down there though. Being on a different hemisphere, the seasons are different. So when most designers show their Spring/Summer collections, it’s September and going into autumn. But if they did that in Australia, they would actually be going into the spring and I don’t know how orders could be placed and production completed in time for it to go to retail. I’m guessing they reverse the seasons? Does anybody know for sure? I’d be interested to find out. Anyhow, check out Witchery. It’s an online members shop, but you don’t have to be a member to place an order (you get special rewards if you sign up though, like free delivery and store credit when you spend a certain amount), and it has lots of really nice stuff. If I weren’t worried about import costs, I’d probably place quite a few orders. I’ve only ordered from abroad twice (well, outside of the EU), and both times have been hellish. The first time my order took 2 months to arrive, and the second time, my custom charges were ¬£17 on an order that only cost ¬£35… Not worth it! It sucks because there are so many stores that I want to shop at more often (Nasty Gal for example), but unexpected, or unexpectedly high, custom charges put me off. I digress. Anyway, I love this skirt and if I bought it, this is how I’d wear it – except my shirt would be Zara and my bodysuit Boohoo, but there’s nothing wrong with a bit of dreaming, right?

Dolce Gabbana white blouse
¬£455¬†–¬†farfetch.com

Boutique crop top
topshop.com

Witchery black skirt
¬£51¬†–¬†witchery.com.au

Manolo Blahnik black pumps
¬£385¬†–¬†bergdorfgoodman.com

Stuart Weitzman leather shoes
¬£260¬†–¬†saksfifthavenue.com

Sophia Webster leather sandals
¬£570¬†–¬†farfetch.com

MaxMara black handbag
¬£525¬†–¬†farfetch.com

Acne Studios black purse
¬£650¬†–¬†acnestudios.com

Yves Saint Laurent black handbag
¬£1,355¬†–¬†mytheresa.com

Standard

Share your thoughts

