Shopping

SHOPPING FIND OF THE WEEK: Altuzarra VS Missguided

I’ll start this off by saying that I love Altuzarra as a designer. He consistently makes such nice clothes that people actually want to buy and wear. His Fall 2015 collection was definitely one of my favourites of the entire season. I want to also say that I cannot afford Altuzarra so when I see anything that looks remotely similar to his designs, I go wild over it. I love this dress, and although it isn’t a spot-on replica, it is the same style and only has a few big differences, mainly the price…

The Missguided version is only £22, making it a totally affordable dress, although the quality from there can often be dubious so it is something I am wary of. I’ve never had too many issues with Missguided though and usually it is great for me, but sometimes things are not as they look. I’m thinking about buying this dress because it is a pretty good version of the Altuzarra dress that I can’t actually afford. I created a look on Polyvore of how I would style this dress for a work situation. For casual, I think I’d pair it up with a pair of lace-up sandals, maybe ones that hit the mid-calf.

BUY ONLINE 

Missguided – £22

Altuzarra – £891

Standard

Share your thoughts

