Shopping

SHOPPING FIND OF THE WEEK: Missguided vs Mugler & J Mendel

Never did I think I would be doing a Kim Kardashian inspired outfit post. Ever. But sometimes people shock you and even people that you don’t like can still dress well, occasionally… This outfit of Kim’s isn’t anything new. It is her same old crop top and skirt combo that she has been wearing for almost 2 years (or has it just been a year but seems like longer because you see her every day?) but I really liked it. I found a good dupe, well I don’t think I can take credit for finding it but I’m bringing it to you, when I received an email from Missguided (along with their billion other daily emails) about how to get Kim’s style. Usually I just delete emails like this without reading them but I clicked on it and scrolled down and found that they had actually included a couple of things I liked, this two-piece being one of them.

 

Now the look that Kim is wearing does not match in the same way that this one does. Her bandeau top was Mugler and her maxi skirt was J. Mendel but when worn together, they looked pretty matchy matchy. She wore it to Art Basel Miami which was a few months ago now (it was the start of December, it is now February) but I liked the outfit and wanted to post about it, regardless of how long ago it was.

On Missguided, the top costs £15 and the skirt costs £20 meaning you get the entire outfit for £35. Add a pair of strappy heels to complete it Kim K style or change it up for whatever shoe you prefer. As it is a midi skirt (not floor length like Kim’s) you could dress it down as well. I have also included another, more similar maxi skirt that you could wear instead if you want to recreate the look to a T which costs just £10.

Unfortunately I cannot find the Mugler top to save myself so I can only provide the Missguided offering. However, I’ve found the skirt on J. Mendel’s website where it is available to purchase.

BUY ONLINE

Missguided – co-ord top £15 and skirt £20, split maxi skirt £10

J Mendel – maxi skirt $1690

Standard

Share your thoughts

