Celebrity & Red Carpet

Amal Clooney at the Golden Globes

This is going to be a rather superficial post. I have little to say apart from I fucking love her dress. Amal Clooney, George’s wife, has become an international public figure this year. An accomplished woman in her own right, Amal is a human rights lawyer and has worked on many high-profile cases. However, she didn’t come to much media attention until her marriage to George Clooney who has been notoriously single for years. I don’t know much about Amal so I can’t form much of an opinion on her. From what I know, she seems like a pretty admirable woman and dresses brilliantly. Her wedding looks were stunning but I think this dress beats them all.

Amal oozed Old Hollywood glamour at the awards show. She wore a Dior couture black dress with the most gorgeous train. To top it off she wore long white gloves which she reportedly had sewn herself. I just adore the Old Hollywood look, as I’m sure many people do, and wish current-day Hollywood would be more like it. However, times and styles have changed and it is just not as popular any more. The person who has come closest to it in recent times (apart from Amal) is Blake Lively and her stunning Gucci dress at the Met Ball in 2014.

So Amal, I apologise that I have nothing better to say about you other than I love your dress: I know that you’re so much more than that. But really, it is the greatest dress I have seen for a long time.

Blake Lively at the Met Ball 2014

Blake Lively at the Met Ball 2014

Standard

Share your thoughts

