Personal

New Home

Hello again and welcome to my new location!

This is an exciting time for me as I have decided to commit myself further to my blog and write more often. I want to make this more than just an occasional hobby and think of it more as a part time job. Now I’m not expecting to make bank on this blog, as I haven’t even set up adverts, but I want to make this blog something that I am proud of and a website that I’m not afraid to show to my friends and family. I have always shied away from telling people that I write this, basically fearing being mocked by my peers, but I feel that now is the time to take that leap of faith and just put myself out there. Once again, I am doing this for myself. I want to better myself as a writer and create this blog as a sort-of online portfolio that can represent me.


You may have noticed the new name (or perhaps not as I have set up a re-direct from my former url). I felt that Fat Karl just wasn’t funny anymore (I found it funny when I first made it in 2012). If you have ever wondered what I was referencing, I was meaning Karl Lagerfeld circa 1990s, you know before the diet when he used to always carry fans. Now, the name is Kate Moss for President. You may be thinking, “wtf?” but let me explain myself. Firstly, I don’t think Kate Moss should really be President (or Prime Minister as it is in the UK). I don’t think she is going to be the next great political mind or the leader of the free world. I mean, I know she is powerful and truly one of the greatest models of all time, but politically inclined? I’m not too sure. The new name is in reference to a photoshoot that she did for George magazine way back in September 1997. She was asked some hilarious questions and handled it brilliantly. Based on her answers, I’m going to say that as a President she would be a very questionable choice. However, as a massive Kate fan, I thought that it was only apt that my blog would be named after her!

So here it is, the start of a new era for me and this blog. I hope you all enjoy the journey.

Standard

Share your thoughts

