Beauty

Hair Goals

I am getting my hair cut next week so I thought I’d use this time to draw together some inspiration of what to get. Let me tell you, I know exactly what I want. But will it work for me? That is the big question.

I was blessed with the most fine, flimsy, flat and straight hair known to man. No natural wave or curl. Zero body and more so, zero staying power. I could spent hours curling my hair just for it to fall flat in 30 minutes. The only thing that stays in my hair is if I sleep with it in a plait and then get awful crinkles. Lets just say hair is not my strong point.

Up until last summer I had long, waist length blonde hair. It was great looking back. But then I hated it so I done the stupidest thing ever and dyed it a weird brown colour and cut it to mid length. Ever since it has been awful. I got some highlights so now it’s in the stripy-crappy blonde but in an obvious way manner. I don’t want highlights any more but what’s done is done.

Anyway, enough with complains and head into the future. I’m thinking I want another chop. I’d say to collar bones length. That’s doable. The hard part is my longing for a fringe, or bangs (depending on where you’re from). I will include pictures below to show you what I mean but realistically I want those Bardot bangs that work so well. However, is this possible? I’m not sure. Would I be best to get just a full fringe and grow it out so it eventually gets to that stage? Right now I have a middle part with no bangs, the hair just hangs down either side of my face. It’s dull.

Furthermore, long layers? Yes or no? It could either work wonderfully and add texture or go awful and look feathery. I wish I was born with a nice full mane of naturally blonde hair. Would make things a lot easier, and a lot less expensive lol.

Ignoring colour, look at the cuts below:

So perhaps start with bangs like Abbey Lee or Christy? Length like either one of Christy on the top left. Eventually I want my fringe to look like Bardot on the bottom.

So perhaps start with bangs like Abbey Lee or Christy? Length like either one of Christy on the top left. Eventually I want my fringe to look like Bardot on the bottom.

The images that really started my longing for shorter hair were the Ralph Lauren campaign shots of Andreea Diaconu. She looks divine.

Standard

Share your thoughts

