Beauty

Current Inspiration – Jean Shrimpton

A couple of days ago, make-up artist, Charlotte Tilbury posted a picture of Jean Shrimpton on her instagram page using the hashtag “Bigger Brighter Eyes”. Since seeing this picture I have become obsessed with her eye look. The full, seductive yet somehow real looking lashes are what I am now aiming to achieve. Her eyes are wide and doe-like. Naturally, as I have such terrible lashes myself, I put on a pair of false ones. The look is low maintenance and takes surprisingly less time than doing for example winged eye liner or even just a smoky eye. Moreover, the great thing about false lashes is, if treated with care, they can be reused multiple times. Here are some images to show you what I mean:

 

 

This was the photo posted on instagram. As you can see, all about the eyelashes.

This was the photo posted on instagram. As you can see, all about the eyelashes.

Another with the wonderful lashes.

jean

Quite thick bottom lashes here as well which was characteristic of the 60s.

Basically, just a quick post to share what I have been liking in the past week or so and what I am aiming to achieve make-up wise currently. I will hopefully be back to regularly posting in the forthcoming weeks.

Standard

Share your thoughts

